
Q. Can a Banshee scream into a close combat she isn’t
participating in?

A. She can target any one unit in range; no exceptions
are listed.

Q. Do Ethereal units suffer from attacking over a
defended obstacle?

A. They only ignore movement penalties, that’s all.
This includes marching in difficult terrain.

Q. If you have more than one Vampire that can
summon Wolves/Ghouls, can they all be put into one
unit?

A. No, each summoned unit is a separate unit.

Q. How does the spell Hand of Dust work? The text
mentions a to hit roll at first, but speaks of a ‘wound’
later, so is a to wound roll needed or just the to hit roll?

A. Only a roll to hit is needed.

Q. Necrarch and Lahmian Vampires can’t wear
mundane armour. They shouldn’t be allowed to wear
magical armour either, but only some entries
specifically state that Necrarch and Lahmian Vampires
can’t wear them. What about the other magical
armours? Can you specify which armour each
Bloodline can wear?

A. Oops. A Lahmian or Necrarch cannot choose any
armour, mundane or magical. 

Q. Are Undead immune to poison, since it does not say
this anywhere?

A . Undead are no longer immune to poison. 
The reference to unliving targets in the poison
description means war machines, buildings, and such
like.

Q. Can a von Carstein with Wolf Form join a unit of Dire
Wolves? This would seem to really fit in with the
background and the army, however, the rules for fast
cavalry prevent such units from being joined by a
character on foot. Does Wolf Form allow a Vampire to
join a unit of Dire Wolves?

A. Yes. Check the Errata for fast cavalry. 

Q. Do Wristbands of Black Gold work for the wearer
and his mount, like the Chaos magic item Golden Eye
of Tzeentch? As both items have the same points cost, I
imagine they should but I can’t see this anywhere in
the Vampire Counts Army book.

A. No, items like this only work for the mount as well if
specifically stated.
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