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General

Q If a Necromancer, who is not immune to psychology, is leading a unit of Undead that is,
does he still have to take break tests and where does he go if he fails?

A Characters who join a unit which is immune to psychology, break test or whatever are
still subject to the psychology rules themselves. If they are forced to flee they will run away
as normal, the rest of the unit will remain where it is.

Q When a cannon fires and the shot lands in front of a Disc of Tzeentch, does the shot
bounce up and hit the Disc?

A Yes, riding a Disc of Tzeentch doesn't imbue a character with a mystical protection
from cannons, in the same way that models which fly can also be hit.

Q In Warhammer, can a character on their own charge in any direction you like? What if
they are mounted, or riding a monster?

A Just like everybody else, characters can only charge a target they can see. In
Warhammer, regiments and individual models can only see 90 degrees to their front, so if a
unit is outside this arc they are safe.

Q With a Daemonette riding a Steed of Slaanesh, which Toughness value do you use? Is it
the Daemonette's Toughness 3 or the Steed's Toughness 4?

A As with any cavalry model, only the mount's Movement is used unless it has its own
attacks, in which case its Attacks and Weapon Skill characteristics are also used. The Steed
of Slaanesh's higher Toughness confers no benefit to its rider and is given for comparative
purposes.

Q Is it possible to get an armour saving throw better than 1+?

A No! Anything (ie magic items, wargear, steeds, etc) which increases a model's armour
save can never increase it to greater than 1+, under any circumstances whatsoever.



Magic

Q Do magic items that automatically dispel spells affect ones that are cast with the Total
Power card?

A No.

Q Is a spell that remains in play dispelled if somebody uses Drain Magic in the same turn
that it is cast if Total Power was used to cast it?

A Yes. The Total Power card only takes effect when a spell is initially cast, so the spell
can be dispelled in later turns and is taken off if Drain Magic is played.

Q If I have no wizards (or other spell casters) in Warhammer, do | still get dealt Magic
cards?

A Yes you do.

Orcs and Goblins

Q If | use the Orks' Waaagh magic spell Hand Of Gork to move a Night Goblin regiment
containing Fanatics so that it ends up within 8" of an enemy unit, when and how do the
Fanatics emerge?

A The question comes about because the rules state that "Whatever the situation, whether
it is your or your opponent's turn, as soon as the enemy approach within 8" you declare that
your Fanatics are coming out! All movement is halted immediately. If a moving enemy has
triggered the Fanatics then the enemy unit is halted at 8" away". The problem is, of course,
that in the circumstances described above, the two units are never exactly 8" apart...

Sometimes a situation arises when it is impossible to release the Fanatics while the two units
are exactly 8" apart. For example, a flying model may swoop down from flying high and
appear next to the Goblins, or the Goblins may be transported across the battlefield by the
Hand of Gork spell and appear closer than 8" to an enemy unit.

Under such circumstances you should place the Fanatics on the table after the magically
teleporting unit, diving creature, or whatever, has been placed.



Normally you would now nominate the direction the Fanatics are heading in, and resolve
their movement. However, if the unit triggering the Fanatics (or the Goblins holding them)
suddenly appear, then roll the Scatter dice to see which direction they move in, instead of
choosing where you want them to head. The Fanatics still move 2D6", but do so in the
direction indicated by the Scatter dice. This represents the fact that the Fanatics are so
disorientated by the sudden appearance of the enemy that they set off too quickly and lose all
sense of direction immediately (though they don't have much of one to lose)!

If the Fanatics' random move takes them into an enemy unit then they will cause damage as
normal, and they will also damage any friendly unit they smash into (for those of you who
don't know, each Fanatic that hits a unit inflicts D6 S5 hits with no armour saving throw
allowed!). The only exception to this is if the random move takes a Fanatic back through its
own unit. In this case the Fanatic passes through its own unit without causing any damage -
it's assumed that the Fanatic actually launched himself out of the other side of the unit and
headed off in completely the wrong direction from the start! Note that if a Fanatic smashes
into its parent unit later, then it will damage the unlucky Gobbos as normal.

Q | have a question about Warhammer Snotling pump wagons. Are they affected by
psychology, or are they immune like normal Snotling bases?

A Snotling pump wagons have a crew of a single Snotling stand for the purposes of
fighting and taking wounds, but they are not affected by the Mimic rules. This is pretty
obviously really, as it would stop the pump wagon moving freely. The rules state that the
pump wagon acts like any other chariot except where noted, which means they cannot march
move (their movement is random anyway) they are subject to psychology and must take
break tests as normal.

Q If a Night Goblin Shaman is more than 12" away from an Orc or Goblin Mob and
gobbles a piece of mushroom does he still have to make a Waaagh! test to control the magic?

A With no units within 12", the dice roll needed to pass a Waaagh! test is 1, so it's
impossible to fail. As stated, eating mushrooms does not increase your chances of failing a
Waaagh! test (only the consequences if you do!). This means that by eating mushrooms alone
(no units within 12"), your Night Goblin Shaman cannot fail his Waaagh! test so there isn't
really any point in taking one.

Dark Elves

Much to our dismay there were a few minor errors in Warhammer Armies - Dark Elves,
which slipped through the editing net. To set the record straight here are the corrections:



Cauldron of Blood

In several places the text for the Cauldron of Blood states that it is tended by a Hag Queen,
called the Keeper of the Cauldron. Note however, the Keeper actually has the profile of a
Witch EIf Champion, nor may she take a Magic Item as the Cauldron of Blood is enough...
Har Ganeth Executioners

There are several differing profiles for the Har Ganeth Executioners in the Bestiary, Army

List and Reference section. The correct profile for Har Ganeth Executioners is different from
other Dark EIf elite troops and should be.
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Har Ganeth Executioners ﬁ

Repeater Bolt Throwers

The rules on page 54 state that you may include up to two Repeater Bolt Throwers for each
regiment of ten or more "Dark EIf Warriors or Black Ark Corsairs". This should also include
Spearmen, Crossbowmen and City Guard.

The Blood Banner

The Blood Banner Magic Standard is listed as having a points value of 50. This should be
amended to a points value of 10!

Black Guard of Naggaroth

On page 52 the Black Guard are noted as being "willing to lay down their lies upon the altar
of battle". They are, of course, only willing to lay down their lives!

Q Can a Dark EIf Corsair Champion be given a Sea Dragon Cloak?

A The Sea Dragon Cloak was missed off the Equipment List. It should be available (for
Corsair Champions only) at a cost of 5 points.

Q What is the correct Leadership for a Harpy? Is it 8 as stated in the Chaos army list, or 6
as stated elsewhere?

A



Skaven

Q Do Skaven Plague Censer Bearers have test to see if they are poisoned by their censers
every turn, or just when they are in combat?

A Only when they're in combat.

Dwarfs

Q The Dwarf Flame Cannon is listed as having a range of both 12" and 24". Which is
correct?

A

Chaos

Q How many Wounds does a Chaos Hound have?

A Just the one.

Q What is the correct Leadership for a Harpy? Is it 8 as stated in the Chaos army list, or 6
as stated elsewhere?

A



